#### MINUTE N.º 3

### CCMAR/BINCGAM/13/2021

#### I - Introduction

On the tenth day of January two thousand and twenty two, a 16 hours, the jury nominated by the CCMAR board of Directors on 18/10/2021, met by videoconferece, for the meeting 3 of the call Ref. CCMAR/BINCGAM/13/2021. The meeting was held for the award of a Research Fellowhsip for Person with a Master Degree (Bolsa de Investigação não conducente a grau académico para mestre) through the project with reference CIRCNA/BRB/0156/2019, named as "Abordagens avançadas baseadas em ADN no apoio à monitorização e gestão de recursos pesqueiros ao longo da rota Atlântica de Magalhães-Elcano" funded by the Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia, I.P./MCTES through national funding (PIDDAC). The nominated jury was composed by Dr. Miguel Santos, Coordinator of the project at CCMAR and researcher at IPMA and CCMAR (president of the jury), Professor Maria Alexandra Anica Teodósio, Vice - Rector at Algarve University and researcher at CCMAR (Member) and Professor Joana Cruz, Invited Assistant Professor at UALG (member) and had the following agenda items:decision about the final result following the end of the right of prior hearing of the candidates.

#### II - CLAIMS

After the communication of the provisional results, on 21-12-2021, no Claims were received during the period of prior hearing of the candidates.

## III - Conclusion

Concluded the period of prior hearing of the candidates there were no claims. For this reason the selection committee remains unanimous with the provisional decisions taken in minute 2. In accordance with the presented elements the candidate Olga Azevedo meets the conditions for selection. For this reason the selection committee proposes to the CCMAR board of Directors the approval of this decision.

Table 1 – Final Ranked classification

Candidate	Final Classification	Ranking
Olga Mouteira Azevedo	17.6	1
Gabriella Scata	16.5	2
Arthur Fernando Veronez de Sousa	16.0	3
Jay Kirkham	13.2	4

With no other item on the agenda, the meeting of which these minutes were drawn up was closed, with 2 pages, and annex, which after being read and approved were signed by the members of the jury.

A. Misra Jamos

Dr. Miguel Santos (President)

Prof. Alexandra Teodósio (Member)

Professor Joana Cruz (Member)

\*\*\*

**Approval by the Board of Directors** 

# Statement of no conflict of interests

## Call no. CCMAR/BINCGAM/13/2021

We, the undersigned, fully understand the confidential nature of the assessment process and agree not to disclose or discuss its materials, no where, with no one, knowing the consequences of a misconduct. We further declare that we have no direct or indirect financial, economic or personal interest that could compromise our impartiality and autonomy as members of this Jury.

Thus, we declare under word of honor that we will not evaluate candidates with whom we have a conflict of interest, for what we will require our immediate replacement.

Date: 10-01-2022

By the members of the Jury:

A. Missed James Dr. Miguel Santos

Professor Alexandra Teodósio

Professor Joana Cruz