MINUTE N.º 3

CCMAR/IJ/06/2021

I - Introduction

On the 29th day of July, two thousand and twenty-one, at 14:00h, the Jury nominated for the call referenced CCMAR/IJ/06/2021, met via Zoom platform, for the award of a position of Junior researcher (M/F) under an uncertain term employment contract within the research project "BIOEXTREMDEGRAD: Bioaugmentation and conjugative plasmid transference using bacteria from extreme environments to enhance biodegradation of recalcitrant pollutants in WWTP granular sludge", ref. PTDC/CTA-AMB/7782/2020 funded by the State Budget, through the Portuguese Foundation for Science and Technology, I.P./MCTES. The jury, included Professor Adelino Canário, Full Professor at the University of Algarve, researcher and President of the CCMAR Board of Directors (President); Professor Maria Clara Semedo da Silva Costa, Assistant Professor at the University of Algarve and researcher at CCMAR (member) and Professor Eduardo Pinho Melo, Associated Professor at the University of Algarve and researcher at CCMAR and met for: decision about the final result following the end of the right of prior hearing of the candidates.

II - CLAIMS

No Claims were received during the period of prior hearing of the candidates.

III - Conclusion

Concluded the period of prior hearing of the candidates there were no claims. For this reason the selection committee remains unanimous with the provisional decisions taken in minute 2. In accordance with the presented elements the candidate Jorge Daniel Dias Carlier meets the conditions for selection. For this reason the selection committee proposes to the CCMAR board of Directors the approval of this decision.

Table 1 – Final Ranking

| Candidate | Final ranking | |
|---------------------------|---------------|--|
| Jorge Daniel Dias Carlier | 1 | |
| Bruno Campos Silva | 2 | |
| Gabriela Sabadin | 3 | |

| With no other item on the agenda, the meeting of which these minutes were drawn up wa |
|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| closed, with 2 pages, which after being read and approved were signed by the members of the |
| jury. |

President

(Professor Adelino Canário)

Member (Professor Clara Costa)

Member (Professor Eduardo Melo)

Approval by the Board of Directors